Founded in 1972, the Pepperdine Law Review is a scholarly law journal published by second and third-year law students at the Pepperdine University School of Law.  In its forty-four years, it has been a resource for practitioners, law professors, and judges alike.  Articles published in the review are routinely referenced in court opinions, including those penned by the Supreme Court of the United States.

Membership is recognized as both an honor and a unique educational experience.  Offers are extended to the top ten percent of the first year class, conditioned upon successful completion of an editing assignment that tests grammar and citation skill.  Additional offers are awarded to the best entries in Pepperdine’s annual write-on competition.  Pepperdine Law Review staff edit articles written by professors, lawyers, judges, legislators, and other scholars.  They also produce their own Comments or Notes on legal developments and significant cases.  Each year, the review publishes the best of each in five issues.  It also produces an Annual Volume, comprised of essays, book reviews, and other legal correspondence.

If you are interested in receiving each issue of the Pepperdine Law Review in print, please follow the instructions on the “subscriptions” link above or contact Tyler Prosser at Christopher.Prosser@pepperdine.edu. 

Law Review Office Phone: 310-506-4764
Law Review Office Fax:  310-506-4063

Volume 45 Law Review Editorial Board

Cameron Fraser

Managing Editor:
Hannah Fitzgerald

Production Editor:
Tyler Prosser

Essays, Comments & Reviews, & Digital Media Editor:
Anna Molinari

Symposium Editor:
Kat Ellena

Literary Citation Editors:
Katie Henderson
Jordan Johnson
Daniel Macioce
Edrina Nazaradeh

Note and Comment Editors:
Shelby Baker
Jake McIntosh
Josh Park

Lead Article Editors:
Katherine Kilmer
Jessica Leano
Susan Ly

Associate Editors:
David Barney
Kyser Blakely
Melissa Corona
Jacqueline Harvey
Maetha Jacob
Kyler Kelly
Jesslyn Nunez
Cassie Routh
Emily Sauer
Cassidy Veal

Associate Essays, Comments & Reviews, & Digital Media Editors:
Mark Kanow
Destin Tisher

Volume 45 Law Review Staff

Senior Staff Members:
Nicholas Yodok
Chrisoula Giannakopoulos
Andrew Smith
Melanie Cockrum
Megan Dodd
Gregory Lewis
Bailey Blaies
Casey Caton
Cory Gould

Staff Members:
David Bass
Megan Asrani
Jackson Zimmerman
Ed Bravo
Lavinia Osilesi
Austin Jones
Tyler Brown
Daniel De Cecco
Matt Linnell
Tiffanie Bittle
Matthew Myatt
Stephen “Ross” Garrett
Lauren Naworski
Lindsay Enriquez (3L)
Alan Sims
Olivia Scott
Anna Goodman
Nolan Dilts
Nargess Hadjian
Samantha Burdick
Judy Nam
Heather Scott
Abigail White (3L)
Beau Carter
Vivian Davis
Richard Chagoury
Alyssa Dizoglio
Steven French
Ashley Gebicke
Sarah George
Timothy Longfield
Kristy Moawad
Oscar Lopez
Sarah Parker
Matt Reznick
Tracy Smith
Monica Paladini
Colten Stanberry
Amber White

Faculty Advisors:

Edward J. Larson, Ph.D.  and Robert J. Pushaw

Leave a Reply