Howard A. White Award for Teaching Excellence Presented to Professor Derek Muller

October 9, 2018 |¬†On Friday, October 5, the Pepperdine University Howard A. White Award For Teaching Excellence was presented to Professor Derek Muller. Pepperdine University annually honors eight full-time faculty members with the Howard A. White Award for Teaching Excellence, and Muller was among this year’s recipients recognized at the Faculty and Staff Leadership Conference held in Westlake Village.

The Howard A. White Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes outstanding teachers who embody Pepperdine University’s commitment to excellence. All full-time faculty members are eligible for the award. The award honors teachers who inspire, stimulate, challenge, and motivate their students; teachers who develop in students the ability to think critically and creatively about the world; teachers who instill in their students a lifelong love of learning. The award is named for the fifth president of Pepperdine University, Dr. Howard A. White.

Congratulations, Professor Muller!