Pepperdine Law Alumni Sworn-in at United States Supreme Court

October 5, 2018 | On Wednesday, October 3, 2018, Dean Paul L. Caron moved to swear in twelve Pepperdine Law alumni to become the newest members of the Supreme Court Bar. The event was part of the Pepperdine Law Annual Swearing-In Ceremony trip. The group then listened to oral arguments, and took a tour of the Supreme Court. Congratulations to the newest members of the Supreme Court Bar.

The alumni in attendance were (left to right):
Mary McLain (MDR ’08), Denise Davies (JD ’92), Priscilla Lloyd (MDR ’08), Joe Cardosi (JD ’14), Steve Dixon (JD ’14), Rachel Dixon (JD ’14), Dean Paul Caron, Amadea Groseclose (JD ’09), Rachel Rossi (JD ’09), Deana La Barbera (JD ’97), Vanessa Guzman (JD ’09), Ryan Israel (JD ’02),
Ben Gifford (JD ’11)

The evening prior, almost one hundred alumni and guests gathered for a rooftop reception hosted by Matt Sharbaugh (JD ‘08) and Steve Dixon (JD ‘14) at Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP in DC. Dean Paul Caron and Professor Nancy Hunt gave updates on the law school and the Pepperdine Law D.C. program, which begins its ninth year this spring.